Sticker Haul – Finally!

Oh my gosh, I really meant to write this up so long ago! Unfortunately, life got in the way – For several weeks! I’ve been battling with our landlord to fix a damp issue inside our house, which ended up resulting in phone calls every single day! It worked, but the job is long & so drawn out. Fingers crossed they start it soon. Sigh. Then, I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes & my entire diet has had to have a massive overhaul! I might actually write a post about it, I’ve learnt so much in the last 4 weeks & I am sure there are women out there who are struggling like I was at the beginning. And then, finally, my lovely husband had to have surgery on his leg to remove some varicose veins! I hope you can all forgive me for being MIA for so long! I promise I am back with some great posts to come!

Today I am going to do a sticker haul! I was so looking forward to receiving my stickers in the post. I bought from 4 shops in total, all from Etsy & all varying drastically in quality, speed and price. The shops that I purchased from are: PlannerManiaKGPlannerSweetKawaiiDesign & ScribblePrintsCo. At the time of writing this, the shops are all in business (not currently on holiday).

PlannerMania: I didn’t get a lot from this shop, although I do love the design of the banners. I thought they’d look especially cute on birthdays & other special events. I can really tell that a lot of thought & effort has gone into these beautiful stickers. I have found them to be a little fiddly as they don’t have a white surround, however, this does mean that they look much better in my planner than others I have seen. Shipping was so quick with PlannerMania & their prices are reasonable.

IMG_0262

 

SweetKawaiiDesign: I bought a few cute photo sets from this store. I especially like the popcorns, I thought they would be perfect for making a note of the movies we’ve seen & the movies we want to see. Husband and I have this terrible habit of seeing a trailer on the TV or at the cinema, saying something along the lines of “I’d love to see that..” and then forgetting we ever saw it. Each month, I pop a little popcorn in my monthly spread & make a note of the movies that we’ve noticed that month. It’s working well so far.. When I remember to actually write down the name of the movie!

Below are a selection of the stickers that I purchased from the store. I adore their little emoji stickers. I don’t tend to use them too often, but it’s great to make special note of any particularly good/bad days & so on. The celebration stickers are cute for making special events stand out in my diary, I love the colour selection as well because I can use them in any month. The to-do flags have been a godsend, and I can write on them really well with the Erin Condren Party Pop Pens. No smudging or bleeding. They’re perfect. And finally, some lovely little baby boy stickers. I had to buy these as soon as I saw them! We are expecting a little boy, so every week, I decorate a page in my planner to indicate how far along I am, and include one or two of these babies! I especially love the little teddies. We refer to our unborn baby as our little bear, it’s an on-going thing.. So having the teddies is so perfect.

IMG_0369

IMG_0376 IMG_0377 IMG_0374 IMG_0375 IMG_0371 IMG_0372

 

 

KGPlanner: These stickers are big, bold and beautiful! I was hoping to use the scale stickers to monitor my pregnancy weight gain, but it’s not really worked out that way. I’ve not gained too much & I’m happy with that, so I might keep these to one side for after our little one arrives. The laundry stickers have been a god-send though, I adore them & they are great at reminding me when I did laundry & when I need to do some more. Now all I need are some ironing stickers, and I’m sorted! Oh, and maybe do some actual ironing too.. Moving on!

The bin stickers are stunning, there is a selection of colours, so again, I can match them to a theme. More importantly, there is a mix of regular bins & recycling bins. Perfect for where I live as our council alternates pick-up weeks for each bin & I can never remember what week it is without looking down the street. These stickers are stunning, and a great size. They seem a bit daunting at first, but they fit beautifully in the planner & I just love how bold they are. The weather stickers have to be my favourite, although I’ve not used many of them. I just can’t bring myself to use them!

Delivery on these stickers was slow, but totally worth the wait.
IMG_0835

 

ScribblePrintsCo: Last, but by no means least!! I was actually looking forward to these stickers the most! They were my biggest order, I actually cringed when I paid as it was just so much on stickers! But they will no doubt carry me through to next year, and then some!! Haha. They are glossy, which I wasn’t a massive fan of, but I’m coming around to them. This is my first ECLP & so I wasn’t sure what would work & what wouldn’t. I’ve got a nice stash of both glossy and matte stickers. The only major difference really, other than the glossy ones being shiny, is that with the ScribblePrintsCo stickers, I have to use my Sharpie to write on them. Which is totally ok as I currently have no other use for them.

The money stickers will be great for my maternity allowance, when I eventually send my form off & once I am off maternity leave, for my business. I am a self employed pet carer, so I don’t have a set pay-day as such. It’ll be so handy having this info at my fingertips, without having to go through my phone or my finances.

This is just a selection of the stickers that I purchased from this store, I have a few favourites – the lemonade set is definitely up there! There’s a photo below, also showing my cancelled stickers and one of the lemonade washi as well. I’ve just used these this week & I have to say, they are stunning!

The pregnancy week stickers were a late addition to my order, but they’ve been so useful & aren’t too intrusive at all. I just wish Erin Condren released the planner sooner, so I could have used more of them. How frustrating!

I bought a lot of their weekly spreads, which contain so many stickers, they’ll last me more than one week each spread! A few of the to-do heading stickers and heart bullet points. I’ve found that using the vertical layout, I have quite a bit of unused space (Boy do I wish I bought the horizontal now!), but that’s ok because I’ve been using my sticker squares to fill these gaps. It makes the planner look even cuter & less ’empty’.

I was so lucky with this order, I managed to get it in the brief time that ScribblePrintsCo was open after the ECLP launch, before they quickly closed again. Shipping was a little long, however this is not standard for them & I was made aware of it beforehand. These stickers were definitely worth the wait though.. And the hefty customs charge that came with them! Ouch!

 

IMG_0552IMG_0547 IMG_0546 IMG_0548 IMG_0551 IMG_0550IMG_0545 IMG_0544 IMG_0542 IMG_0543 IMG_0540 IMG_0541

 

 

There it is! My long-awaited sticker haul! I wasn’t sure how this would work in a blog post, if anyone has any suggestions on what they’d like to see in my next one, then please comment below & let me know. I’ve had so much fun using these stickers to decorate my planner. I’m still a complete newbie at decorating & my designs for each layout are nowhere near as extravagant as some that I have seen, but I do like the simple look, so it works for me.

I promise not to be away for so long next time! And I already have a few ideas of posts that I would like to put up. I’ve still got my second EC order to review & I have some super cute beauty & make up accessories coming in the post soon, so I’ll do a post on each of them as well. Watch this space!

One more quick thing before I sign off, I’d love to hear of any experiences with Glossybox &/ Birchbox. I am considering signing up to at least one of them – and of course, blogging my unboxings! But I am undecided which one to sign up for! Or whether I can justify buying both! I would love to read any thoughts on the boxes.

Take care all!

G

One thought on “Sticker Haul – Finally!

Leave a comment